Grain Free Vegan Day 1

Today was my first day of my 30 day grain free vegan experiment. I decided ontop of being vegan, why not try being grain free. This isnt totally random. My asthma has gotten drastically worse over the past year along with lots of other medical issues, and I’ve read that the grain free diet cures autoimmune diseases. So follow me on my journey because this won’t be easy! A quick note; everyone has their own opinion on what items are grains. I will be eating beans, legumes, nuts, seeds, and possibly quinoa. 

Breakfast: espresso with almond milk and agave 

Lunch: broccoli salad 

Snack: chocolate hazelnut butter packet, Apple with peanut butter and chocolate chips

Dinner: 2 baked potatoes with butter and A1

Today was grocery shopping day, so I wasn’t able to eat much until later. I’m also still learning what I can eat!

I don’t want to speak too soon, but my asthma today has greatly improved. I usually eat 4 slices of bread a day and then rice or pasta for dinner. Coincidence? 

Leave a Reply

