Grain Free Vegan Day 4 (Oops…)

Before I get into my meal diary you can tell straight away from the title I messed up. One mistake was on accident, one was on purpose, HOWEVER, the mistakes I made on purpose were at the very least, gluten free. Let’s get into the meal diary, and then an update. 

(Insert medium iced coffee with almond milk and syrup that I forgot to log yesterday)

Breakfast: banana, peanut butter, almond milk

Lunch: Cajun fries with ketchup, hashbrowns 

Snack: dandies marshmallows with dark chocolate 

Dinner: homemade sushi with nori, cauliflower rice, sprouts, cucumber, red cabbage, carrot, avocado, and the two gluten free items, not grain free items were rice vinegar and soy sauce (intentional mistake)

Dessert: banana with peanut butter and dark chocolate, vanilla almond milk 

The unintentional mistake was that I read online lentils are grains. I didn’t know that. Waste not though, I shall finish my lentil stuffed cabbage. 

Update: Another rainy day, high humidity, and my second day not going to the gym, so my asthma wasn’t great today. Nowhere near as bad as before giving up grains, but I believe it was all the above factors that led to my struggle. Still taking my gerd pills, possibly flonase. I didn’t sleep at all last night, most likely due to the late coffee, which I deeply regret. I haven’t been sleeping well the past few days now that I think of it. I mean come on, it’s only day four. I can’t be expecting instantaneous miracles. 


Leave a Reply

